Étude de cas

Centre du Rasoir
Making informed choices

Détails du projet

Qui est Centre du rasoir ? Le Centre du rasoir est un fleuron québécois bien connu dans l’industrie du détail. Fondé en 1959 comme atelier de réparation pour les rasoirs et les petits appareils électroniques, le Centre du rasoir a maintenant plus de 60 magasins à travers le Québec et l’Ontario, offrant des conseils d’experts et une gamme sélectionnée de produits de soins personnels avec une spécialité dans les machines à café et les petits appareils.

Lorsque nous avons rencontré la nouvelle directrice générale du marketing du Centre du Rasoir, nous avons appris que sa mission était simple, mais difficile à livrer : rafraîchir toute l’entreprise avec une nouvelle image complète ainsi qu’une numérisation 360, y compris une toute nouvelle plateforme eCommerce. Pour faire en sorte que le côté numérique se déroule bien, elle avait besoin d’un fournisseur eCommerce bien informé et engagé. 2Dev était parfaitement adapté, et notre collaboration a tout de suite fait des étincelles.

  • Expertises
  • UX & UI Design
  • Developpement Magento
  • Marketing digital
  • Soutien et formation
Nous avons fourni notre expertise en eCommerce au Centre du Rasoir depuis le début de leur transition vers le numérique, et ceci à travers une refonte complète sur Magento, avec un design superbe et un back-office entièrement fonctionnel.​

Notre approche

Étant donné que la vision de la directrice générale du marketing était ambitieuse en termes de fonctionnalités, nous avons décidé conjointement de mettre en œuvre les bases de la phase 1 et d’assurer une transition technologique qui mettrait à jour et élèverait le Centre du rasoir dans le domaine eCommerce et omnicanal. Pendant ce temps, des fonctionnalités avancées et innovantes seraient déjà planifiées pour la suite.

UX & UI DESIGN

Au cours d’une période de deux mois, les équipes du Centre du rasoir et 2Dev ont examiné en détail les architectures de contenu et l’expérience utilisateur à partir des données recueillies en ligne et hors ligne. Cette approche axée sur les données nous a permis d’offrir une expérience utilisateur transparente correspondant à celle des meilleurs acteurs dans l’industrie.

Marketing digital

Comme Centre du Rasoir avait déjà une équipe de marketing numérique, nous les avons aidés à optimiser le référencement local, l’intégration sur le marché, ainsi qu’une intégration avancée de Google Tag Manager, afin de pouvoir faire le suivi des données complètes et utiles sur les clients.

Développement Magento

Le site du Centre du rasoir est un produit purement élaboré par 2Dev depuis le début. Nous avons commencé avec un design épuré et un back-end fonctionnel pour le mettre en place aussi rapidement que possible.

  • E-Commerce features
  • Complete UI/UX Redesign
  • Responsive site
  • Inventaire en magasin
  • Pick-up In Stores
  • Custom Cart for Click & Collect

Scope of work

    • Projet
    • Centre du Rasoir,
      Magento Communauté
    • Collaborateur
    • Catherine Leclerc: CMO & VP Marketing
    • Enrico Del Grande: Directeur eCommerce
    • Août 2016
  • Design UX/UI
  • Architecture d'information
  • User Flow Mapping
  • Interactive Wireframes
  • Visual Design
  • Responsive Design
  • Complete Style Guide
  • Landing Page Design
  • Marketing digital
  • SEO Onsite Optimization
  • Marketplace Integration
  • Intégration avancée GTM
  • Developpement Magento
  • Custom Design Integration
  • Landing Page Integration
  • Pick-Up In Stores
  • Inventaire en magasin
  • Intelligent Multi-Warehousing
  • 1 Step Checkout
  • Power Reviews Integration
  • 3rd Party Integration

Case

Centre du Rasoir
Making informed choices

Project Overview

Who is Centre du Rasoir ? The Centre du Rasoir is a well-known Quebecois jewel in the retail industry. Founded in 1959 as a repair shop for shavers and small electronic devices, Centre du Rasoir now has over 60 stores across Quebec and Ontario offering outstanding expert advice and a range of selected personal care products with a specialty in coffee machines and small appliances.

When we first met the new CMO of Centre du Rasoir, we learned that her mission was simple but tough to deliver: freshen up the entire company through a complete rebranding and a 360 digitalization, including a brand new eCommerce platform. To ensure that the digitalization aspect would run smoothly, she needed a highly knowledgeable and engaged eCommerce provider. 2Dev fit the bill to a T, and our collaboration sparked right away.

  • Expertises
  • UX & UI Design
  • Magento Development
  • Digital Marketing
  • Training & Support
We provided our eCommerce expertise to Centre du Rasoir since the beginning of their digital shift, including a complete replatforming on Magento with a great design and a fully functional back office. ​

Our approach

As the CMO’s vision was ambitious in terms of functionality, we jointly decided to implement the basics in phase 1 and ensure a smooth technology flip that would bring Centre du Rasoir up to date in the eCommerce and omnichannel game. In the meantime, advanced and innovative features were already in the pipeline, ready to be addressed down the road.

UX & UI DESIGN

Over a 2-month period, teams on both sides comprehensively reviewed the content architectures and user experience based on data collected on and offline. This data-driven approach allowed us to deliver a seamless user experience that matches the best players in the industry.

Digital marketing

As Centre du Rasoir already had a digital marketing team, we assisted them with on-site SEO optimization, marketplace integration and an advanced Google Tag Manager integration, so that they could track comprehensive and useful customer data.

Magento development

The Centre du Rasoir website is a pure 2Dev product as we entirely designed and built it since the very beginning. We started with a clean design and a functional back end to set it up as quickly as possible.

  • E-Commerce features
  • Complete UI/UX Redesign
  • Responsive site
  • In-Store Inventory
  • Pick-up In Stores
  • Custom Cart for Click & Collect

Scope of work

    • Project
    • Centre du Rasoir,
      Magento Community
    • Collaborator
    • Catherine Leclerc: CMO & VP Marketing
    • Enrico Del Grande: eCommerce Director
    • August 2016
  • UX/UI Design
  • Information Architecture
  • User Flow Mapping
  • Interactive Wireframes
  • Visual Design
  • Responsive Design
  • Complete Style Guide
  • Landing Page Design
  • Digital Marketing
  • SEO Onsite Optimization
  • Marketplace Integration
  • GTM Advanced Integration
  • Magento Development
  • Custom Design Integration
  • Landing Page Integration
  • Pick-Up In Stores
  • In-Store Inventory
  • Intelligent Multi-Warehousing
  • 1 Step Checkout
  • Power Reviews Integration
  • 3rd Party Integration